Past Articles

Spring 2018: Josh Hewitt Named Sustainability Leadership Fellow

Spring 2018: Statistics Undergrads Acknowledged at CURC

Spring 2018: Departmental Financial Officer Top at Boston Marathon

Spring 2018: NEW Statistics Success Center



Fall 2017: Department of Statistics Funded as an NSF-REU Site

Fall 2017: JMP Software and Seminar at CSU

Fall 2017: Tracking Drives Innovation in Animal Movement Analysis

Summer 2017: Statistics Alumnus Wins Award at 2017 JSM

Summer 2017: Congratulations to Statistics Department Students on their 2017 ASA Student Paper Competition Wins


Spring 2017: Solving scientific problems in a lab with no microscopes

Spring 2017: Statistics Students Awarded College Honors and High Honors CURC Awards

Spring 2017: Estep Recognized as University Distinguished Professor

Spring 2017: Hooten selected as a Fellow of the American Statistical Association

Spring 2017: Best Poster Awards

Spring 2017: NEW Statistics Department Student Organization - STAT Alliance

Spring 2017:Hooten authors new book with Statistics Department Alumni

Fall 2016:
Hooten awarded TIES Presidential Lectureship

Summer 2016: Fosdick co-authors PLOS One article

Summer 2016: Jay Breidt Appointed to Reviews Editor of JASA/TAS

Spring 2016: Meyer and Weller receive Teaching Awards

Spring 2016: Undergraduate/Graduate Student Team Receive College Honors Award at CURC Showcase for Data Analysis Project

Spring 2016: Congratulations to Henry Scharf

Spring 2016: Dan Cooley participates in Climate Science Day on Capitol Hill

Spring 2016: James R. zumBrunnen Statistical Collaboration Award

Fall 2015: USGS Statistician Honored with Mentoring Award

Fall 2015: Mevin Hooten Coauthors New Book on Bayesian Statistics

Fall 2015: Fall 2015 Graybill Conference

Spring 2015: Jennifer Hoeting Awarded 2015 Professor Laureate Award

Spring 2015: What is Statistics?

Fall 2014: Professor Bailey Fosdick Helped to Develop New Population Model

Fall 2014: 2014 Graybill/ENVR Conference

Fall 2014: The Department of Statistics Welcomes Three New Faculty Members

Summer 2014: F. Jay Breidt Named IMS Fellow

Spring 2014: IMS Members Mary Meyer and Jean Opsomer teach a short course in Rwanda

Fall 2014: Department Seeking Applicants for Three Positions Starting Fall 2014

Fall 2013 Semester: Leslie Cavarra Buttorff Scholarship Awarded to Andrea Vigil

Fall 2013: Statistics Student Named CSU's International Presidential Fellow

Fall 2013: Associate Professor Dan Cooley wins $4.9 million grant from NSF-DOE!

Spring 2013: Prof. Ernst Wit Presenting a Short Course

Spring 2013: INLA Conference

Fall 2012: Graybill Conference 2013: First Announcement

Fall 2012: Mark Dahlke Awarded the Bryant Scholarship

Fall 2012: Rick Gumina, a long-time instructor in the Department of Statistics, passed away suddenly on Oct. 22, 2012

Fall 2012: Donald Estep and Troy Butler awarded prestigious NSF grant

Fall 2012: Dan Cooley and Ephraim Hanks honored at ENVR Meeting at JSM

Summer 2012: Jean Opsomer named IMS Fellow

Summer 2012: New Master of Applied Statistics

Spring 2012: Franklin Graybill (1921-2012) Obituary


Past Newsletters

Spring 2013: Newsletter

Fall 2012: Newsletter